top of page

Holidays

Heyy,

The holidays have been kinda busy and at the same time kinda lazy...On one hand it felt like the holidays would never come to an end and on the other hand they were over in like 3 mins...I spent most of my days with my friends just hanging out, go shopping and eating, eating and eating more. Not kidding, Vancouver has such amazing food! I'm kinda thinking about starting a extra section just for food photos :D Just to make you folks jealous :D When I had time to myself, I took my camera and checked out new places, I haven't been to already. I have to say, I looove the Stanley Park. (short fact: Stanley Park has an area of 1,001 acres) You can see soo beautiful things out there! Make sure you check out the photos!

Christmas was very nice. I had a very delicious dinner with my future hostfamily, some of their friends and my friend. Just so you know, I'll write an extra post about my hostfamily situation (it's kind of complicated...) Nevertheless, I had a nice Christmas with some very nice people. I got 3 packages from germany for christmas (they all came in 2016 cause the post just decided to put down work for like 10 days...bummer) Whatever, I'm very thankful for all the presents I got, especially for those from my parents, who actually already gave me the best gift ever, this year. Sure, the time here has up's and downs, but I think that is what makes it to one of the best times in my life. I'm aware of this and I'll keep on trying to get the best out of it.

My NYE wasn't that special...did you know that it's forbidden in Vancouver to make fireworks this time? There is only one firework at Canada Place, organized by the city...So that part of the holidays wasn't too exciting...

here's how I expected the fireworks to be:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UxEyOSK9nxo

vs. how it really went down...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PtuI6HjEUto

I hope all of you had a great christmas and a good start of 2016!

PS: Just to make sure you know, I'm not very active in the 'Blog' part of this Website...But what you totally should check out is the photo section. I'm constantly updating that part!


Ticker
bottom of page